Stir-Fry Broccoli With Orange Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
No flavor but a weird bitter taste. Almost indelible. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Sauce was too thick. Didn't like the consistency at all. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
The OJ overwhelmed the rest of the flavors. It's pretty easy and I think it's worth trying again with maybe 1/4 cup orange juice. Like many others, I skipped the water chestnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Easy, light and flavorful describes this recipes. I needed a quick sauce for my stir fry so I tried this and really liked it. My stir fry consisted of chicken, broccoli, chestnuts, carrots, peppers and rice. I used an orange/pineapple blend juice and added a couple extra drops of soy sauce. The flavor isn't bold, but definitely a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
really good i used it as a side dish u just got it be careful whats the main dish because it can overpower ur meal i like it with fish and rice . i think it will taste good as a main meal if u add chicken or shrimp .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I used fresh tangerine juice and added a spoonful of oyster sauce to boost flavor. Simple and good, but lacking something to make it really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was good, but either the broccoli should be doubled or the sauce cut down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Thanks for sharing this great recipe! :) Sounds tasty. Will try it for sure, but with fresh orange juice. I'd prefer to stir fry the broccoli first for about 1-2 minutes as it is needs more cooking time, then add the other veg. Baby corn would be great in place of water chestnuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meher Saigol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Cooked it for a cookout and no one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I just didn't really care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States