Stir Fried Wok Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Submitter offers wide latitude with his recipe, so I took it. I used a variety of vegetables to use what I had in the fridge - bell peppers, yellow squash, bok choy, green beans, broccoli, mushrooms and onions. Skipped the optional serrano peppers, ginger and cilantro. I used the oyster sauce but not the fish sauce, only because I didn't have it to use. The toasted sesame seeds and sliced green onions were a nice finish. Wok not necessary - a skillet will do! This vegetable dish is delicious of course - but I do kind of question all the ingredients listed as optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
The fish sauce and oyster sauce are not necessary for the success of the dish. I am vegetarian and never use either. soy sauce is a good substitute. or if you like the taste sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Way too much sauce, this was like very salty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe. We added a bit more spice because we like it hot, and it was very flavorful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Nice side dish. I used a slightly different blend of vegetables, but used the sauce ingredients as is.. tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I didn't follow this recipe exactly, but it was useful as a basic guide. I didn't have fresh ginger so I used powdered. I used the fish sauce, but not the oyster sauce. I used up other veggies in the fridge including broccoli and green beans. I served it with Tempeh that I marinated in soy sauce and fried in olive oil. I love that this is filling and delicious without the serving rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I was being adventurous trying fish sauce and oyster sauce for the first time...I must not have the palate for it. The vegetable combination was great prior to adding the sauces...I will have to try again with a different brand of fish sauce and oyster sauce...maybe I got a bad batch...I had never had bok choy before either...it is great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brendan
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I didn't have all the veg the recipe listed so I just used up what I had and made the sauce. I spiced it up with dried chilli pepper flakes - not bad for a thursday night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States