Stir-Fried Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent starter recipe- I always add extra veggies, bean sprouts, bamboo, water chestnuts, etc. as available, but the sauce is right on and it's great with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Loved the recipe. Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
As a vegetarian, I stir fry veggies weekly. The chicken broth is not at all necessary in this recipe or any other. Vegetable broth or even water can be substituted very satisfactorily with great results. Vegetarians have to be so careful about eating dishes that are seemingly vegetable dishes. So many have the unnecessary chicken broth. This is a great recipe otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Simple, easy. Half the time I simplify it even more by using frozen "stir fry veggies". It doesn't get much easier'n this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
It turned out way too chicken brothy for me. Not the recipe I was thinking it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthfergie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good. I had some left-over saffron rice which I added to the mix. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that I think it needs something a little heavier in it, like tufo, chicken or shrimp..maybe even beans?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Sauteed thinly sliced chicken, then onion, garlic, sweet pepper, carrot, celery, mushrooms, and broccoli florets. Great looking stir-fry, but the 'mild sauce' is so mild it hardly has much flavor. I think using a full-bodied soy sauce in place of lite may help a bit. In hindsight, I should've added a few drops of sesame oil and perhaps a splash of rice vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Really nice flavor. Used flour in place of cornstarch, and broth instead of water. Was WAY better than using a bottle of stir-fry sauce like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Easy and so tasty - served over white rice, it's always a massive hit. As I have been trying to get DH to eat less meat, I am always searching for new veggie focused recipes. This one fits my search perfectly! Snow peas also taste great in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I first tried this recipe with the cornstarch, but it turned out very badly. I think the cornstarch spoiled the dish, so I tried it again today minus cornstarch and it was delicious. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States