Stir-Fried Vegetables with Chicken or Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I made this the other night for my family. Easy and adaptable recipe. I did not have mushroom soy sauce, so used more oyster sauce while cooking, and added soy sauce at table. I added the kernels of a fresh cob of corn, and used pork. I sprinkled a tablespoon of sake in the pan to keep things from sticking. Served over Thai rice sticks. Yum! Look forward to making this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Phenomenal! We used some different vegetables, but this was an amazing recipe. The chicken was tender, and the sauce is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
A good, versitile base for a great stir fry. I added ginger, a more oyster sauce than called for and some siracha chile sauce for a kick. Could have used a little more garlic, but very good regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I have tried dozens of stir fry recipes and this one rates at the top. I did do as others suggested and added a pinch of red pepper flakes for some heat and used freshly grated ginger when I sauteed the chicken along with the garlic and oyster sauce ( just because I LOVE ginger )- I substituted lite teriayki for the soy due to the sodium content. I also used only the veggies I had on hand, broccoli, sweet yellow pepper, scallions, carrot and celery. Nishana, I am grateful for your Asian friends too. The oyster sauce and the soy ( or teriayki as I used ) combine really well and make this a nice stir-fry with a taste that I am guessing I will crave down the line. So, this is defintely one recipe that will go into my rotation. Thanks again for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamvibes
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
GREAAAT!!! I added 1/4 tsp ginger, 1/2tsp. garlic powder,2tsp chicken bouillion and various vegetables including cauliflower,pok choy ,string beans, sweet pepper and chicken stock for the water. will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I thought this recipe was absolutely delicious. My husband asked for seconds!! I think the napa cabbage was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Recipe was very good and healthy. This was the first stir-fry that I have ever attempted to cook from scratch and it was easy as easy could be. I used sesame oil instead of oyster and it worked great. The portion size was great too, especially if you are on a diet and trying to incorporate vegetables into your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Because of this recipe, my kids finally eat vegetables! It reminds them of a dish that we order at a restaurant so they are happy to eat it. I've done this with chicken..also beef and tonite with shrimp. The only real changes I made were to increase the cabbage to 2 cups and garlic to 6 cloves as requested by the family! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Natick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was excellent and very simple to make! I used pork cut into thin strips and marinated it in the oyster sauce/garlic mix while I cut the veggies. I did add about 1 tbsp of soy sauce to that mix though. Just use whatever veggies you like or have on hand but do cook them accordingly - harder veggies need to cook a little longer than soft veggies and then just keep adding them!! I served it over white basmati rice and there were no leftovers at my house! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Awesome! Though I doubled the garlic (as per usual) and added fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States