Stir-Fried Vegetables with Chicken or Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Super easy. Used veggies I had on hand. Terrific flavor. I added red pepper flakes too but it would have been just as good without. Not one of those flavorless soupy stirfrys. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Bolm
Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Really good and really easy to make. I love how I had all the ingredients on hand already. The veggies I used were zucchini, onion, mushroom, carrot, green onion, and broccoli. I ended up having to add more soy sauce and oyster sauce but I think it was because I used more veggies and chicken. This also tastes great with hot chili oil or sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Recipe was very good and healthy. This was the first stir-fry that I have ever attempted to cook from scratch and it was easy as easy could be. I used sesame oil instead of oyster and it worked great. The portion size was great too, especially if you are on a diet and trying to incorporate vegetables into your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I have tried dozens of stir fry recipes and this one rates at the top. I did do as others suggested and added a pinch of red pepper flakes for some heat and used freshly grated ginger when I sauteed the chicken along with the garlic and oyster sauce ( just because I LOVE ginger )- I substituted lite teriayki for the soy due to the sodium content. I also used only the veggies I had on hand, broccoli, sweet yellow pepper, scallions, carrot and celery. Nishana, I am grateful for your Asian friends too. The oyster sauce and the soy ( or teriayki as I used ) combine really well and make this a nice stir-fry with a taste that I am guessing I will crave down the line. So, this is defintely one recipe that will go into my rotation. Thanks again for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
A good, versitile base for a great stir fry. I added ginger, a more oyster sauce than called for and some siracha chile sauce for a kick. Could have used a little more garlic, but very good regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Loved this recipe-and so simple! It was a bit salty for my taste, so I added a teaspoon or so of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Added garlic, ginger, onions & cummin powder to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Phenomenal! We used some different vegetables, but this was an amazing recipe. The chicken was tender, and the sauce is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was great, we didn't have mushroom soy so substituted regular soy and it was still delicious. Have made this recipe several times, switching up the veggies. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I tried this recipe a couple of nights ago for dinner, but instead of adding the meat, I used just with the veggies as I already had my meat planned and was looking to stir fry some veggies as my side dish. This turned out to be excellent, I didn't use all the veggies called for as I didn't have everything, so improvised with broccoli, bean sprouts, mushrooms, gr onions, yellow peppers and celery. Luckily it's very forgiving and will adapt well with what you have in the fridge! The only other thing I cahnged was not using the mushroom soy sauce (did not have and have actually never even looked for it). I used just regular reduced sodium soy and it turned out great. I didn't add the salt either and was glad as I found that this recipe did not need the additional salt. Hubby and I both really enjoyed, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States