Stir-Fried Vegetables with Chicken or Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good! I just used a variety of veggies that I had on hand, and since I didn't have mushroom soy sauce, I used the regular stuff. You don't need to add the additional tsp of salt. Just the 2 tbsp oyster sauce and 2 tbsp regular soy sauce together, amounts to 3700 mgs of sodium, or 925 mgs per serving. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I really liked the sauce in this recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was really yummy! Could have used some more chicken though...maybe even double the amount suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this for myself and my husband and I thought I had made too much of it, turns out he had seconds and thirds and took the rest for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Awesome! I modified slightly to what vegi's I had on hand. I warmed pre-cooked chicken in a little bacon fat, along with 2T oyster sauce and approx 4 cloves of minced garlic (I like garlic!). When it had warmed I added approx 1C carrots, 1C celery, 1/2lb snow peas and 1C green onions - no extra salt needed! At the end I doubled the cornstarch/water/soy sauce mixture - served with Jasmine Rice - So good no one would know it's homemade! Tastes just like takeout! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very tasty with some tweaking of cooking times and ingredients. I added snow peas, baby corn, water chestnuts, and bamboo shoots. More than 4-6 servings with all these vegetables. Cooked the meat, garlic and oyster sauce until the meat was no longer pink, added the cabbage, carrots and any canned vegetables that I couldn't buy fresh and cooked for a few more minutes, then added the remaining ingredients and cooked until they were warm but still crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Very good stir fry, even my girls enjoyed it. I didn't have all the veggies it called for and it was amazing, can't imagine how good it will be the next time when I make sure I have everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very good and easy to make. My DH didn't think he would like it when he looked at it in the skillet, but when he ate it, he said we could add this recipe to our cookbook, which means it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Summersville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Awesome! Though I doubled the garlic (as per usual) and added fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very basic Chinese take-out taste, too heavy on the soy sauce for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda from MA CT NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States