Stir-Fried Vegetables with Chicken or Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I really liked the sauce in this recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was really yummy! Could have used some more chicken though...maybe even double the amount suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this for myself and my husband and I thought I had made too much of it, turns out he had seconds and thirds and took the rest for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Awesome! I modified slightly to what vegi's I had on hand. I warmed pre-cooked chicken in a little bacon fat, along with 2T oyster sauce and approx 4 cloves of minced garlic (I like garlic!). When it had warmed I added approx 1C carrots, 1C celery, 1/2lb snow peas and 1C green onions - no extra salt needed! At the end I doubled the cornstarch/water/soy sauce mixture - served with Jasmine Rice - So good no one would know it's homemade! Tastes just like takeout! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very tasty with some tweaking of cooking times and ingredients. I added snow peas, baby corn, water chestnuts, and bamboo shoots. More than 4-6 servings with all these vegetables. Cooked the meat, garlic and oyster sauce until the meat was no longer pink, added the cabbage, carrots and any canned vegetables that I couldn't buy fresh and cooked for a few more minutes, then added the remaining ingredients and cooked until they were warm but still crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Very good stir fry, even my girls enjoyed it. I didn't have all the veggies it called for and it was amazing, can't imagine how good it will be the next time when I make sure I have everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very good and easy to make. My DH didn't think he would like it when he looked at it in the skillet, but when he ate it, he said we could add this recipe to our cookbook, which means it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Summersville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Awesome! Though I doubled the garlic (as per usual) and added fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very basic Chinese take-out taste, too heavy on the soy sauce for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda from MA CT NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was really good, healthy too. What I love about stir fries is how easy they are to tweak. I had leftover cooked chicken. I shredded it and cooked it with soy sauce (not oyster) and garlic for just one minute. Then I added the veggies making the following changes - cauliflower instead of broccoli, red pepper instead of green, regular onion instead of green. I also left out the cabbage and the bean sprouts since I didn't have any. I found I had to add 1/4 cup of water with the veggies so they wouldn't burn. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States