Stir-Fried Vegetables with Chicken or Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This will be my go-to stir fry recipe from now on. Didn't have all the ingredients but it didn't matter, substitute what you need to and it still works. Loved the soy, water, cornstarch mixture at the end, added great flavour. I took advice from another reviewer and sautéed shrimp in sesame oil. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuskokaJac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I love chicken stir fry. Never have leftovers, that says volumes on how good it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Stir-Fried Vegetables with Chicken Haiku: "Some veggies too done. Others were just too crunchy. Sauce didn't thicken." I wanted to like this, really I did, especially for all the time that went into cutting and prepping that many veggies. I followed the recipe as written (using chicken, and tossing in some red bell pepper for color), and found that the sauce never really clung to the ingredients (maybe needed more cornstarch or longer than 1-2 min.), and that, since all of the veggies went in at the same time, some were mushy (the cabbage and sprouts) and some where too crunchy (the carrots and celery.) I love a good stir-fry, and all of the seasoning that went into this one were spot-on, so I would be happy to make it again with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Just made this for supper. Big hit. Dh said " that was like eating at a good restaurant" High praise indeed. didn't use the chopped cabbage and carrot, had mushrooms sliced thin instead, broccoli, onion sliced thin lengthwise, celery on the diagonal, and a small amount of green pepper, in small squares. Turned out so good, and served with side of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Sneath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
AMAZING!!!! THIS IS A KEEPER FOR SURE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Ultimately good. I served this at a restaurant for a Sunday brunch and the patrons were in ah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was really great.....I did add a pinch of red pepper flakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
this came out really nice and was simple to make once all the chopping was done.. served over brown rice.. used shrimp instead of chicken and doubled the amount.. didn't have the cabbage or bean sprouts so added extra zucchini and some mushrooms.. used low sodium soy sauce instead of the mushroom soy (?) and sprinkled extra over the finished product.. followed naples34102's advice on how to cook everything/the order/timing etc.. ty for the recipe.. we totally enjoyed the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I really liked this recipe as it's very versatile and I just threw in whatever stir fry veggies I had. I used chicken broth as opposed to bouillon cubes and omitted the salt as others suggested and didn't find it too salty. To me it tasted very much like black bean chicken I would take out but with less fat and salt. Thanks! This will be repeated as long as I have black bean sauce in my house! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
OHHHH M GEEEE!!! THIS IS SOME GOOD STUFF!!! Better then my favorite take out place! The only change i made was added some Ginger absolutely Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States