Stir Fried Snow Peas and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
this was a nice side dish. Only changes were slicing the snow peas into thin strips and dicing the mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by kristen7
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Easy, simple, wonderful recipe. Toasting the sesame made the flavors stand out so much more. I recommend using another oil rather than olive oil, since cooking olive oil at high temperature creates toxicity. I used canola. Beware of overcooking the snow peas. Following the recipe, the snow pears were crunchy and contrasted nicely with the mushrooms! I used leftover dumpling sauce instead of teriyaki and the taste was perfect. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
We enjoyed this. I had a bottle of toasted sesame seeds on hand so I skipped step one and proceeded from there. Super easy and fast recipe that is very tasty. I used 3 Tbs of teriyaki sauce and that was perfect for us. We will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
So good! I cooked the snow peas and mushrooms in sesame oil. I also added 2 sliced garlic cloves. I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes. Didn't have terryaki sauce, so I used soy sauce and about 1 T. of brown sugar. I will make this again for sure! I'm also thinking about adding some fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I loved this idea but had to make a few alterations. I only had snap peas so I used those instead. I used butter instead of oil and cooked minced garlic and onion and added the mushrooms/peas to that. I had no teriyaki sauce but added brown sugar to soy sauce and added a little cornstarch to thicken it. cooked the sauce till thick and YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I just made this for dinner for my husband, daughter(8), and I...it is quick and easy. I also added premade chopped chicken and white rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Dale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Just made this tonight and my husband and I both love it! Perfect with our steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffynotfat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This recipe was great just the way it was. I didn't add a thing and it was perfect with our grilled steak. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDER2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was very good and the sesame seeds really add to the flavor. I think you could probably get by with half the amount of teriyaki sauce. It just turned to liquid and I ended up draining off most of it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Awesome!!! Only one change.... I didn't have sesame seeds so I used flax seed... once they were toasted they stuck to the snow peas and mushrooms... perfect.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie ...from...Saskatchewan!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bruno, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Eston, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States