Stir Fried Snow Peas and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Kristin7 Olive oil is not any more toxic than any other oil except coconut oil which has a higher oxidation temperature. That being said, I don't have any sesame seeds but cook it with snow peas and portobella mushrooms. I then add some steak to it to make it a main dish. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious and easy. I added some red pepper flakes and extra firm tofu to make it a meal. Add the tofu two minutes before the veggies to brown it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugo Arceo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Made this tonight with low sodium teriyaki sauce and everyone loved it! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
this was pretty decent.. light and fresh.. but i was expecting more flavor.. used sesame oil instead of olive oil and no seeds.. we did enjoy it.. but not enough to make an effort to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I used this recipe for fresh green beans replacing the snow peas, and it was delicious. My husband said it was better than our favorite Chinese Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Loved it! Fun, easy, fast - and I added a bit of balsamic vinegar to the teriyaki and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
very good and easy! Will make it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was fantastic! Even I, the self declared mushroom hater [I sliced them very thin, to help ;) ] adored this!! My husband and my three young children wolfed the dish down, and I've already added it to my personal recipe book- a sign of a sure winner. Follow it exactly and it will be fabulous! Mushrooms MAKE this dish, do NOT exclude!! The sesame seeds took quite awhile for me to brown- it took quite a high heat at the end, as at over 12 mins on med they weren't browning yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I've used this recipe for years and love it just the way it is. I would love to know why it is when someone posts a recipe after some of you get done with it the recipe is no longer recognizable. Things like I left out the mushrooms and changed the snow peas to corn and carrots!!! You are aware that it is no longer the same recipe?! Try the recipes as they are and give an opinion that something could have been changed. But to completely obliterate the recipe before you even tried it as is would drive me crazy if I posted a recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States