Stir Fried Snow Peas and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This was delicious. I used sugar snap peas instead of the snow peas only because I had a bag of them that needed to be used. It came out great. I did add a smidgen of garlic paste to the peas and mushrooms while they were cooking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I soaked waterchestnuts in soy for a couple of hours. Drained then added to dish. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Didn't have any mushrooms on me so I julienned some carrots and added 2 cans of cut baby corn. Used the teriyaki sauce from the Baked Teriyaki recipe (also from this site). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Very tasty! I substituted chopped cashews for the sesame seeds and added a little bit of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I noticed one reviewer decided not to use mushrooms in the future, as they "add nothing". I disagree. Mushrooms are low carb and low in calories, but they are high in riboflavin (headache relief and boosts the body’s antioxidants level), fiber and niacin (vitamin B3). Plus, they just taste fabulous. Great healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
So so so easy and such a nice change to the way we usually cook snow peas. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Very very good! My husband and brother said it was better than a chinese restaurant. I didn't have sesame seeds, so instead substituted the olive oil for a sesame/soybean oil blend... Was Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Great side dish. The sesame seeds give it such a great flavor. I loved it. Easy, quick and different. Will do again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LazyForTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Great way to cook snow peas. You don't even need the sauce just mix it with the Orange-Ginger Tofu Triangles found on this site and some jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Made this tonight - excellent! Although recipe stood it's ground as posted, of course, I didn't have all ingredients, so improvised. Used mushrooms, snow peas,and water chestnuts stir fried in butter and a bit of olive oil, garlic powder, few hot pepper flakes, salt and pepper. The taste was awesome and it was so fast and easy! I will make again. Might even add some other ingredients then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States