Stir Fried Snow Peas and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I noticed one reviewer decided not to use mushrooms in the future, as they "add nothing". I disagree. Mushrooms are low carb and low in calories, but they are high in riboflavin (headache relief and boosts the body’s antioxidants level), fiber and niacin (vitamin B3). Plus, they just taste fabulous. Great healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Snow peas are one of my favorite veggys. I made two changes to this recipe. First I used butter instead of olive oil 'cause I don't care for olive oil and second I added a few chopped up green onions. It's a great side dish when you want something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2002
This was pretty good, but I added bean sprouts, baby corn ears, and upped the amount of teriyaki sauce. I served it at a dinner party and everyone loved it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This was delicious. I used sugar snap peas instead of the snow peas only because I had a bag of them that needed to be used. It came out great. I did add a smidgen of garlic paste to the peas and mushrooms while they were cooking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Wonderful flavor. I made a couple of changes. Hubby doesn't care for mushrooms so I rarely have them on hand. I substituted one fresh ear of cut corn and about 1 cup of cooked diced carrots that I had left over. I cooked the corn in the oil for about 3 minutes and then added peas until just wilted and carrots last until heated thru. I didn't have Teraki sauce so I used 1 generous tablespoon of soy. Seasame seeds added a nice touch. I think the recipe can easily stand as given, my changes were just necessary due to my pantry. Great versatile recipe Bonnie. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was really good, but purchased teriyaki sauce can be a bit too thick and rich, overwhelming the poor mushrooms. Try with a mix of soy sauce, sake and mirin (sweet sake) istead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tsu, Mie, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
The adults loved this! Great with grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I soaked waterchestnuts in soy for a couple of hours. Drained then added to dish. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
We enjoyed this. I had a bottle of toasted sesame seeds on hand so I skipped step one and proceeded from there. Super easy and fast recipe that is very tasty. I used 3 Tbs of teriyaki sauce and that was perfect for us. We will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I've used this recipe for years and love it just the way it is. I would love to know why it is when someone posts a recipe after some of you get done with it the recipe is no longer recognizable. Things like I left out the mushrooms and changed the snow peas to corn and carrots!!! You are aware that it is no longer the same recipe?! Try the recipes as they are and give an opinion that something could have been changed. But to completely obliterate the recipe before you even tried it as is would drive me crazy if I posted a recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States