Stir Fried Snow Peas and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This is a very easy fast side dish. We all loved it. I love sesame seeds so I added extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delicious!!!! I upped the teriyaki sauce to 3 tablespoons and added about an 1/8 teaspoon of pepper and 1/4 teaspoon salt. Gave it a bit more flavor since some of the reviewers thought it was bland. Oh, and I also added about a 1/2 cup of pineapple, it went well with the teriyaki. I served this as a side dish with grilled steaks. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Delicious! I never liked snow peas before I made these. But I finished these off! These were SO easy, they took me just minutes to make. I am definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I don't care for mushrooms, so I just ate the snap peas... but my husband LOVED all of it. Quick, easy, tasty and a definite change from cold salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was great but when I prepared it I was in a hurry so I sautéed the sesame seeds and some minced garlic in an olive oil butter combo for a minute then added the veggies. I used the more mild oyster sauce instead and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Great recipe, even my non vegetable loving husband liked it... Added a few green onions as another reviewer suggested, it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I guess this was okay - I made it exactly as written. Fresh vegetables are good, but the sauce was a little blah and mainly just collected in the bottom of the bowl. Nothing special, really, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very easy and really good. I would recommend a little more mushrooms, but that's because I really love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
this was a nice side dish. Only changes were slicing the snow peas into thin strips and dicing the mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States