Stir Fried Snow Peas and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Delicious! I never liked snow peas before I made these. But I finished these off! These were SO easy, they took me just minutes to make. I am definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I don't care for mushrooms, so I just ate the snap peas... but my husband LOVED all of it. Quick, easy, tasty and a definite change from cold salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was great but when I prepared it I was in a hurry so I sautéed the sesame seeds and some minced garlic in an olive oil butter combo for a minute then added the veggies. I used the more mild oyster sauce instead and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Great recipe, even my non vegetable loving husband liked it... Added a few green onions as another reviewer suggested, it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I guess this was okay - I made it exactly as written. Fresh vegetables are good, but the sauce was a little blah and mainly just collected in the bottom of the bowl. Nothing special, really, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very easy and really good. I would recommend a little more mushrooms, but that's because I really love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
this was a nice side dish. Only changes were slicing the snow peas into thin strips and dicing the mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by kristen7
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Easy, simple, wonderful recipe. Toasting the sesame made the flavors stand out so much more. I recommend using another oil rather than olive oil, since cooking olive oil at high temperature creates toxicity. I used canola. Beware of overcooking the snow peas. Following the recipe, the snow pears were crunchy and contrasted nicely with the mushrooms! I used leftover dumpling sauce instead of teriyaki and the taste was perfect. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
We enjoyed this. I had a bottle of toasted sesame seeds on hand so I skipped step one and proceeded from there. Super easy and fast recipe that is very tasty. I used 3 Tbs of teriyaki sauce and that was perfect for us. We will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States