Stir Fried Sesame Vegetables with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My girlfriend gave this dish a "7*" AND I had forgotten to buy the sesame seeds to boot! Only other thing I changed was to use teriyaki sauce instead of soya. Never had asperagus in a stir-fry - normally not crazy about asperagus, but in this dish, it was very tasty. Can use this recipe with other veggies as well as marinated beef, pork, chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Substituted a number of ingredients due to availability - still works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
A versatile recipe to which you can use fresh, frozen or canned stir-fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
The flavor was good, but it was so oily that neither I nor my room mate could eat much. My sister loved it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
My husband LOVED it but I thought it was a little too spicy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I made some changes on ingredients, since I wanted to use up vegetables I had in my fridge. I used a bunch of broccoli instead of asparagus and a few small green peppers instead of a large red pepper, then added half of a red onion. I omitted peanut oil and mushrooms because I didn't have in hands. I served vegetables over rice and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Delicious, Nutritious and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Very good. I used the broth as a sause to coat the veggies and thickened it with arrowroot. It was a little too heavy on the ginger, but I can fix that next time. I also added breaded garlic tofu that added a nice variety to the stir fry. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SequoiaSkye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
very tasty! chopped vegetables seem like quite a lot but gets all eaten up!! I substiuteted sugar snap peas for asparagus as I am not a fan of asparagus. In fact, I made everything in one skillet. Cooked rice, set aside. toasted sesame seeds after quickly cleaning the skillet, set aside and finally stir fried the veggies. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
My kids even liked it. I like to use short cuts during the week so I bought pre packaged stir fry vegetables in the veggie section. I also use a rice cooker. You can use chicken broth in it instead of water and it's easy without having to watch over it. You can use just about any veg combo and it will be great. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States