Stir Fried Sesame Vegetables with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Made this with Perfect Sesame Chicken. Made it as described. And it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Excellent recipe, and easy to make, too. I added more garlic than called for and made a double batch. I also added the onions first and let them cook down a bit before adding the peppers, asparagus, garlic, and ginger. I added the mushrooms toward the end of cooking, and the soy sauce soon after. The resultant dish has a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Pretty tasty! Hubby and I had to add Tapatio and additional soy sauce, so next time, I'll probably throw in red pepper flakes. Will also add cashews so there's a bit more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
fast, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
i added some teriyaky sauce and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very simple and delicious. I had snow peas instead of asparagus, and I added some heritage carrots we had around the house. I also probably doubled the garlic and ginger, but we love those flavors. Using broth for the rice makes it very moist, and this recipe calls for a smaller amount of rice than I would usually make for a family-sized recipe, but I think it encouraged everyone to eat more veggies, so that was a good outcome too. Overall, this is a good basic guide to a healthy stir fry that focuses on the veggies instead of on a thick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
After reading the reviews I thought this was going to knock my socks off....not so much. I made this for dinner tonight and used bok choy instead of asparagus and added water chestnuts. I am thankful I added the water chestnuts...they made the dish better for me. I don't feel the change from asparagus to bok choy would affect flavour TOO much and I kept everything else the same, thus the 3 star rating. Just an ok dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Finally I can eat cooked veggies and rice with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
OMG!!! Soooo good....out of this world!!! Didn't do rice or sesame seeds. Started with heating oil...used olive and sesame...in pan. Put 3 squash...could have used 1 or 2 more...half an onion....baby carrots...peppers from moms garden....new potatoes, about 6.....sprinkled with tony's then followed recipe. Cooked uncovered on stove top about 20 minutes. Please make again angela!!! Ate with fresh speckled butter beans. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I loved this dish. My husband is a very picky eater and he had no complaints. To make it a bit more healthy than it already is I used brown rice and substituted coconut oil for the peanut oil. I didn't add the soy sauce because it's salty and overrides the taste of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States