Stir Fried Sesame Vegetables with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
One of the best things that I had in a while! Make sure to use the ingredients from tho. Those ones are more accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I love that this recipe includes asparagus - something I rarely think to purchase at the store, but love to eat. I added a vegetable flavorboost packet along with the soy sauce and honestly forgot about the ginger until we had already eaten. Next time I'll remember the ginger, and add black pepper/red pepper flakes for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was delicious! I used whatever veggies were on sale (cabbage, bean sprouts, carrots, etc.) and added rice noodles directly to the stir fry rather than serving it over rice. The sesame oil makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I did not have asparagus so used frozen green beans and we liked it pretty well. also substituted slivered almond since I could not find my sesame seeds. ( may have used up) and rice bran oil since i di not have the sesame oil. Hopefully make again when I actually have these 3 items. Worked well other way also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I love this recipe. I would make a little more rice. I didn't think the ratio of rice to mixture was even. I will fix this over and over again. And more importantly to me, it was EASY EASY EASY and FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I'm not a picky eater and I love vegetables but this was seriously disappointing. I'm not sure if I just haven't mastered stir frying or something but it was oily and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yes! I love this recipe! There are so many flavors that melt in my mouth all together...mmmm so good! I don' know if Hubby or kiddies will like it but that doesn't matter - I could eat the whole thing by myself and they can have peanut butter sandwhiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This should get the most die-hard vegetable haters to eat their vegetables and love ‘em. I cooked the rice in butter, not margarine, and made the sesame seed thing easy on myself by using the already toasted variety. I deliberately omitted the ginger root, as I detest it as some folks do cilantro - purely a subjective thing. I made no changes to the vegetables called for, although so many would be equally as suitable. I finished it with a dab of butter and a squeeze of fresh lemon juice. I enjoyed this immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was very good. I added a little lean pork for the meat eaters in my family. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this with a few changes and loved it. I used vegetable oil and sesame oil instead of peanut oil. I didn't have any. I used cabbage, mushrooms, onion, green and yellow pepper, carrots and zucchini. I added crushed red pepper and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States