Stir Fried Sesame Vegetables with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was amazing. I used baby corn cobs water chestnuts onion mushrooms zucchini carrots and brocolli. And you can also throw in some cashews. You will never miss the meat. A tasty and fulfilling dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I thought this was fantastic. Tasted just like you would get in a restaurant. I added a bit of teriyaki sauce I had on hand to the soy sauce, but other than that I kept everything the same. Well, that's not true. I spent $6 on a jar of toasted sesame seeds just for this and in the thrill of having it made I forgot to sprinkle some on the top. Will definitely do it next time though. It can only improve the flavor I would imagine. The really great thing about this dish is you can use any spare vegetables on hand and I'm sure it'll taste great. Next time I'll add some broccoli and carrots as others have mentioned. It seems like it's a very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I wasn't expecting much because this recipe seemed kind of boring, but wow, was it good! Based on other reviews, I used about half as much sesame oil at the end after it was finished cooking, but otherwise I followed the recipe pretty closely. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
For soooo few ingredients this "sauce" was thee best! Used all sorts of veggies that needed to be used up and a bag of broccoli slaw...Delicious. DH on south beach diet so no rice but did serve it up with some really thin sliced filet mignon. Sort of like beef/broccoli from our favorite Chinese restaurant. Thanks for the inspiration for yet another great meal. 7/11/13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Delicious! I used green peppers, broccoli, carrots, onion, canned mushrooms, and celery, just because that is what I had on hand. I also substituted ground ginger since I didn't have any fresh, and used corn oil since I had no peanut oil. I love the double sesame finish! I used toasted sesame seeds so that eliminated the need to bake them myself. Served over rice alongside 'Baked Teriyaki Chicken', also from this site and with an Asian salad with 'Japanese Ginger Salad Dressing', also from this site. What a fantastic meal! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Buckley Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Delicious. I used a bit less oil as others suggested and toasted the sesame seeds in the wok and removed them before starting the stir fry.. I think the key is to make sure that the oil is really hot so within a minute of adding the veggies your wok is steaming. Just be careful when you add the garlic because if you add it to the oil first it will explode -- spitting out at you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Made this with Perfect Sesame Chicken. Made it as described. And it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Excellent recipe, and easy to make, too. I added more garlic than called for and made a double batch. I also added the onions first and let them cook down a bit before adding the peppers, asparagus, garlic, and ginger. I added the mushrooms toward the end of cooking, and the soy sauce soon after. The resultant dish has a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Pretty tasty! Hubby and I had to add Tapatio and additional soy sauce, so next time, I'll probably throw in red pepper flakes. Will also add cashews so there's a bit more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
fast, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States