Stir-Fried Sesame Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made a variation of this tonight, because I wanted to make a stir fry meal out of it. I cut up 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and coated it with corn starch. Stir frying the chicken until done, I removed it from the pan and then added the asparagus with 4 sliced green onions, stir frying with the ginger, until hot. I then added the chicken back in to warm up total pan. I sprinkled it with sesame seeds and a light amount of dried red pepper flakes, to add some "heat". Once off the stove, I drizzled lightly with sesame oil and mixed. We had it over brown rice and it was a hit! Will be making it again! Thanks for the idea and the jump start to a new dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
With a few modifications, this was an amazing recipe! This can be a side dish as is, or add some chicken for a main dish! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Not Bad. A tad bland for my tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Way too nutty. Over powered the taste of the asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Outstanding!! The only change I made was an attempt to use just a little less oil for stir frying as I'm trying to concentrate on lowering calories in my cooking. I can't wait to share this with friends and extended family. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this today for Easter dinner, and everyone loved it. I didn't have peanut oil, so used olive oil instead. Also, used 3 cloves of garlic, chopped, instead of ginger, since I'm not a big fan of ginger. I'll make this again, but I'll cook the asparagus in the sesame oil for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Fabulous. A new "go to" recipe for asparagus. I usually roast asparagus but this was great -- and could all be done on the stovetop. Great in hot weather. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
so tasty just like it is... but I found adding some mushrooms and shredded chicken turned it from a yummy side dish to a quick easy main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was wonderful with a great fresh flavor. I used olive oil in place of the peanut oil just because I didn't have any. Everything else I followed exactly. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent change for a veggie side dish we eat regularly. Don't omit toasting the sesame seeds. This is very good and I will make asparagus this way again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States