Stir-Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I made this tonight and boyfriend and I both loved it. I made it exactly like it said but accidentally put the veggies in frozen. I just let them heat slowly until thawed and then brought it to a boil- no biggie. I will definitely make this often. It was delicious and so easy. Served with teriyaki chicken~ YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I decided, at the last minute, to have fried rice with something my Daughter-in-law prepared. This was good and quick. Everyone liked it, thought it was really good for being so quick. I didn't have the chicken broth, so I used chicken boullion, and it ended up a little salty, but I can't blame that on the recipe. I actually "fried" it a little at the end by adding a little more oil, this seemed to take away the "Minute Rice" texture, and make it better. I'd definitely use this recipe again when I'm pinched for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was really good! I did not have white Minute Rice so I made it with the brown. I also had a little left-over chicken that i added. It was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was great, i thought it might be a bit bland but it was perfect. I added a bit more oil at the end of cooking to help the minute rice texture as someone else advised, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I always have trouble making rice, but this turned out perfectly. I cooked it little longer than it called for and added chicken because my husband will not eat anything if doesn't have meat. This will be added to our weekly dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was so easy and surprisingly tasty for how quick and simple it was. We used some canned mushrooms instead of the frozen veggies since we were making a veggie stir-fry to go with it. It tastes great. Also, we used a little over 1 1/3 C water mixed with dry buillion since we didn't have canned. That turned out to be the right amount of moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as written but left out the vegetables. It was delicious! Will certainly be cooking it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Super easy. I only did one thing different. I added cooked pork loin that was left over. I did not take anything out of the pan. I just pused things to the side as needed. my family, including picky children gobbled it down. I would add an extra egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
So quick an easy!! A family favorite and I just add shrimp. I do have to add just a little water to help the rice along but still fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My family loved this! The only changes I made were to add a little more soy sauce and some teriyaki sauce I had on hand. It has a very mild flavor that my children (13 & 7 years old) loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States