Stir-Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
AMAZING! Just like we had ordered out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PianoGirl1982

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Great recipe, Thanks. My kids loved it said it was better than chinese food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I used sesame oil as another reviewer suggested and it made the eggs taste awful. I'm not sure if it was just because of that but this dish was pretty bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I have tried so many "fried rice' recipes and this is the only one I'll be using from now on. Perfect as is, and of course you can add any accompaniments you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
So easy and you can change up the veggies to suit your taste. I used Brown Minute Rice and half a bag of frozen stir-fry vegs, added fresh green onion, cabbage and mushrooms. My dh who "hates" brown rice, LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Great recipe! So easy. I changed the cooking method a little bit b/c I wanted a "real" fried rice. Instead of cooking the eggs first I waited until the rice was cooked, then cooked the eggs in with the rice as it was frying. It made it nice and sticky. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I loved this stir-fried rice recipe. I did actually saute my rice in a skillet and I didn't use as much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Not sure if I did something wrong but I followed the directions to the letter. I did omit the vegetables because we're not a fan. There just wasn't a lot of flavor. Thank you for sharing but it's not something we'll have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hagtag1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My family loved this! The only changes I made were to add a little more soy sauce and some teriyaki sauce I had on hand. It has a very mild flavor that my children (13 & 7 years old) loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
So quick an easy!! A family favorite and I just add shrimp. I do have to add just a little water to help the rice along but still fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States