Stir-Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Tried this last night. only had green onion and carrots. Came out perfect!Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My daughter loves this recipe. Easy simple and delicious. I tend to use whatever veggies are on hand. I love to use peas and sliced carrots. I only use 2 eggs and scramble them in smart balance butter. Make sure you use minute rice instead of the other quick rices. I used the 10 minute boil in the bag rice and I had to cook it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Again, simplicity is key! This recipe is down right the most perfect stir fry made at home...closest to restruaunt style I have found yet and it was a huge hit in the family "chinese" food night!! My healthy twist ~ low salt soy sauce, fresh brocolli pieces, instant brown rice and sprayed pan with cooking spray and scrambled egg whites. The best fried rice I have ever made! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Simple, straight forward and yummy! A good quickie dinner, and perfect for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
AMAZING! Just like we had ordered out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PianoGirl1982

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Great recipe, Thanks. My kids loved it said it was better than chinese food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I used sesame oil as another reviewer suggested and it made the eggs taste awful. I'm not sure if it was just because of that but this dish was pretty bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I have tried so many "fried rice' recipes and this is the only one I'll be using from now on. Perfect as is, and of course you can add any accompaniments you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
So easy and you can change up the veggies to suit your taste. I used Brown Minute Rice and half a bag of frozen stir-fry vegs, added fresh green onion, cabbage and mushrooms. My dh who "hates" brown rice, LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Great recipe! So easy. I changed the cooking method a little bit b/c I wanted a "real" fried rice. Instead of cooking the eggs first I waited until the rice was cooked, then cooked the eggs in with the rice as it was frying. It made it nice and sticky. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Raymond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States