Stir-Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
made according to recipe and it was just okay. Alittle bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was amazing! It was so easy and very moist and flavorful. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very good, very simple recipe. We made this to go with a peanut chicken skewer recipe on here. It's delicious, not too salty, rice doesn't stick together. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Great recipe! Added chicken to it. It was a hit for the kids too! Next time I am going to add more meat to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I thought it was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosewater17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Extremely easy and quick! I followed the recipe without the veggies. I tasted the rice after letting it steam for 5 minutes and decided to put it back on the burner adding about 1 1/2 tablespoons of veggie oil and an egg and let it cook until it got to the consistency I liked. Then I added in the eggs I cooked before hand and it was PERFECT! :) This is my go to recipe for fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Nice basic fried rice recipe. I had a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies that needed used up so this was a perfect recipe for that purpose. I didn't realize the directions said to cook the rice in chicken broth. I had already cooked my rice seperatley in water. Oops. I added thinly sliced beef that also needed used up. Topped with green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Tried this last night. only had green onion and carrots. Came out perfect!Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My daughter loves this recipe. Easy simple and delicious. I tend to use whatever veggies are on hand. I love to use peas and sliced carrots. I only use 2 eggs and scramble them in smart balance butter. Make sure you use minute rice instead of the other quick rices. I used the 10 minute boil in the bag rice and I had to cook it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Again, simplicity is key! This recipe is down right the most perfect stir fry made at home...closest to restruaunt style I have found yet and it was a huge hit in the family "chinese" food night!! My healthy twist ~ low salt soy sauce, fresh brocolli pieces, instant brown rice and sprayed pan with cooking spray and scrambled egg whites. The best fried rice I have ever made! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States