Stir-Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I had leftover baked chicken and some leftover baked rice, so this took less than five minutes to make - and it was delicious. I am sure it is just as good made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Super easy and delicious. I add any kind of leftover meat and it rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Soo good! Instead of frozen veggies, I added diced onions and carrots and frozen peas. After rice cooked, I added diced pork tenderloin, half can of drained bean sprouts and about a tablespoon of fresh grated ginger. We added extra soy and Chinese hot mustard to our own servings. Just as good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I did change a few things, first I bought mixed veggies instead of the stir fry ones so my rice had corn and beans in it and I added an onion. I also forgot to add the chicken broth, but I added 2 servings of rice that was already cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystalm1023

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This recipe was great! I would recommend using 10-12 oz of the broth, instead of 14.5 oz. It was a little too "wet" with that much broth. Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseamanda09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I doubled this recipe and found I needed a little more broth that what the recipe calls for. My family loved this dish, and there was plenty left over for a 2nd meal. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This dish has become a household favorite. Simple to make and very satisfying. Tastes just like take-out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elroy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very good and easy. I also added about half a cup of shelled edamame and some finely chopped carrots to the vegetables. I also added cubed chicken that I sauteed in some fresh ginger and garlic (at the same time you add the cooked egg to the mixture). After I mixed everything up at the end, I sauteed the whole mixture briefly on med-high heat in about 1-2 T of butter that had been sauteed with some more fresh ginger. Delicious and tasted very fresh and healthy (although I'm sure it would have been healthier without the butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Awesome! I love this recipe. Stir-fried rice is a huge hit in my family. I add whatever veggies I want and toss it all together and it's perfect! Thank you! On a separate note...I did add a dash of onion and garlic powder (just to give it that extra oomph).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This recipe was fabulous! I couldn't believe it was made with minute rice. We opted to NOT add vegetables and it turned out awesome, but I think it would be even better with the veggies. We added a little oil and quick stir fried at the end per another suggestion. This was oh, so simple. I will use this recipe again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States