Stir-Fried Pumpkin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This would taste better with meat....and Jack Daniels. I made it and then immediatley threw it in the trash. It wasn't good enough for my cat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I really enjoyed this dish. Although, it is labour intensive because you have to start from scratch with a pumpking - but the bonus is the roasted pumpkin seeds you get out of it too. My husband didn't care for it, but I have only learned recently that he doesn't really like squash, so it's no surprise. I like it because it's tasty and filling - and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was definitely different than anything we have ever made before and although it wasn't my favorite we still finished it off. We did use a "normal" halloween pumpkin instead of one of the cooking pumpkins which might have thrown off the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
The pumpkin doesnt have a whole lot of flavor. I used toasted sesame seeds and added a red pepper. It was pretty good, but the pumpkin takes so long to cut up that I am not sure if I will make it again. Regular stir fry is fine by me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashliediane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Pretty good. I was out of carrots, so I left that out. I served it over wild rice cooked with a vegetable bouillon cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I sliced the onions, garlic and carrots. Since I used white pumpkin, I used the natural colored sesame seeds. I cut the amount of salt in half. We are glad we tried this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Really good! Had this as a meal w brown rice. I am very glad to have this recipe, and will definately cook it again. Who would have thought pumpkin would taste so good with soy sauce, pepper & garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was pretty good but could use some kind of sauce - it's kind of dry. I added crushed red pepper because it was a little bland. Next time I'll add some peas. I served it over rice for dinner but without rice for lunch the next day, and I didn't miss the rice. It was better the next day. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
this dish was my first time to use a pumpkin for anything other than a Jack O'Lantern. It was a little salty for me, i think i will not use as much soy sauce next time. Otherwise very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Great EASY recipe, although i used leftover brocolli instead of carrot. This would be a substantial meal without white rice as i used leftover roast pumpkin which added bulk to the meal. My only other tip would be to use fresh finely chopped garlic, oh and add water if it is 'sizzling' as the water will evaporate - saves using oils and added fats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Rotorua, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States