Stir-Fried Mushrooms with Baby Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Yum! I did omit the chili pepper as I didn't have one on hand, but I sprinkled with crushed red pepper flakes while cooking to add a little spice. This tastes a lot like the mushroom side dish I always order at my favorite Chinese restaurant. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe. I skipped the corn starch and extra water. The liquid released by the mushrooms and the soy, fish and oyster sauces provided plenty. I added a small can of diced (mild) chile peppers. The next time I make this recipe, I will double it and make 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I really liked this and wouldn't change a thing next time. I did use can baby corn because that is all I have available here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made this a while ago and forgot to rate it. Very good! I like mushrooms and I like baby corn so I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was a good low calorie dish! I added two chicken breasts chicken and used two cans of baby corn so I doubled the sauces to make sure there was enough. I used shiitake mushrooms which were good but will try others next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I had never used fresh baby corn, but I found some at Wegman's and decided to give this a try. I also added one bok choy to the mix, and used low sodium soy sauce. The end result was so good! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made this as a side dish for the "Barbequed Thai-Style Chicken" recipe. It complemented it quite well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTON SCOTT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious. I had no fish sauce so substituted two parts soy to one part lime juice. Also had no chiles so I threw in a little crushed red pepper. Left out the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EADoby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I didn't use the corn, red chile pepper or cilantro because I didn't have any on hand. I followed all the other steps as written. Tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States