Stir-Fried Mushrooms with Baby Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Stir-Fried Mushrooms with Baby Corn Haiku: "This blew us away! And I had to use canned corn. Wish I could find fresh!" I have every intention of making this again (possible w/ the addition of chicken, tofu or shrimp to make it more of an entree) as it was easy and delicious, and I'll be sure to track down fresh baby corn, or at the very least use a more interesting mushroom than the baby bellas that I got on sale. The only other change was sprinkling w/ crushed red pepper flakes. We were very surprised at how wonderful this turned out to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Right away I knew I wanted to make these because they feature my husband's favorite: baby corn. This recipe is so easy, and tastes like you just got it at the corner mom & pop Chinese joint. So quick, easy and economical, thanks for sharing, we will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Added carrots as well. Made a nice side dish. The cilantro really gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
as i've said before.. i hate giving out less than stellar reviews.. but this was just very salty in my opinion.. the ONLY thing i did differently was halving the onion b/c that's all i had.. maybe i'll make some steamed rice and give this to bf for his lunch tomorrow since he'll eat just about anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
4-27-13: Really good. Used frozen corn, not baby corn. 10-18-13: Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised! :-)When I made it, it turned out dark and suspicious looking (LOL), but the taste was truly excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great low-cal, low-fat side with some asian glazed fish, but we found the fish sauce, soy, and oyster sauses to be over poweringly dark and salty so added a bit of rice vinegar and mirin to lighten it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yummy. I add chicken to make this a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Very good. Only thing was it was a bit too salty for me. I couldn't find fish sauce, so I used worcestershire sauce instead. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya Songer Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States