Stir Fried Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
This is a good recipe for Kale. I added some butter & parmesean cheese. Not quite as healthy, but a good way to get the rest of my family to eat their veggies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
Mmmmm, delish! Even better with some butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Wonderfull! Thankyou for such a great recipe. This is the best way I have ever tasted kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I have not tried this recipe yet. I would like to ask Heather or any reviewers a question. Are the bread crumbs supposed to be fresh or dried? I am thinking they would be fresh. Am I right? Please advise in a review. I will be looking for your answer. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This was pretty good, but next time I think I will go without the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I made this recipe without the breadcrumbs because I realized I didn't have any in the house once I'd already started cooking. It was very good and had a lot of flavor! The kale shrunk down a lot and absorbed the oil nicely - it wasn't too dry or too wet. I will definitely use this recipe again and maybe try it with spinach too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe and will make it again and again! I love greens, especially Kale, and it was a nice change: no bitterness and I loved how it tasted like stuffing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This is the BEST! I love it and make it often. My company from Germany loved it too! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Yummy!!! I used spinach and swiss chard instead of kale, and only 3T of oil. Tasted wonderful, even my veggie-hating hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Quick, Easy, Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States