Stir Fried Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Good - followed a lot of the suggestions; cooking the kale after cooking and setting aside the onions, garlic, and breadcrumbs. Using chicken broth to wilt the kale, and adding some salt and black pepper. The breadcrumbs didn't stick well to the onions, but it still tasted good. It was an easy, quick way to use up the rest of the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I love simple, delicious recipes like this. i added balsamic vinegar for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I loved my grandmother's kale but never could duplicate it. I saw this recipe and decided to try it. I sauteed the onion and garlic in olive oil and then added some italian breadcrumbs. I took others' advice and cut the kale into pieces and steamed it in organic chicken broth and then added the onion, garlic and breadcrumbs back into the kale, leaving whatever chicken broth was left. It was really good. THEN.. since I had leftover turkey and stuffing, I added a couple of tablespoons of stuffing and cut up some turkey into it... WOW.. it was delicious. I had made corn bread stuffing so it was kinda sweet, which helped balance the kale's bitterness. I loved it so much, I had it for breakfast and instead of adding turkey, I used two small slices of canadian bacon... Delicious... Will definitely use this recipe with other greens as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
pretty decent. added pepper and seasoned salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I sauted the garlic and onion first and then added the kale. Stir frying alone left it a little chewy, so like others, I then added chicken broth and let it simmer until tender. My hubby loved it. Thank you Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I also removed the breadcrumb onions after they were finished. I put about 1/4 cup of veggie broth in the skillet before I added the kale then put a lid on it. I stirred a couple of times and let it cook/steam for about 5-6 minutes. When all the broth was gone and the kale tender, I added the onions and stirred. I found the dish really tasty! Next time I will chop the kale a bit more rather than just a rough chop. Thanks for quick recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I love kale and this is by far my favorite way to eat it! I used vidalia onions and all organic ingredients for a delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Maybe I did something wrong, but this dish seems strange to me. When I put the bread crumbs in, it absorbed all the oil, leaving the kale very dry. I believe it needs a wet ingredient to hold the dry ingredients together because it wasn't mixing well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was ok. My 6 year old hated it but I didn't mind. Needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacebase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
It was good. A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States