Stir Fried Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
This is a good recipe for Kale. I added some butter & parmesean cheese. Not quite as healthy, but a good way to get the rest of my family to eat their veggies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe and will make it again and again! I love greens, especially Kale, and it was a nice change: no bitterness and I loved how it tasted like stuffing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
Mmmmm, delish! Even better with some butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Wonderfull! Thankyou for such a great recipe. This is the best way I have ever tasted kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This is the BEST! I love it and make it often. My company from Germany loved it too! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Yummy!!! I used spinach and swiss chard instead of kale, and only 3T of oil. Tasted wonderful, even my veggie-hating hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I have not tried this recipe yet. I would like to ask Heather or any reviewers a question. Are the bread crumbs supposed to be fresh or dried? I am thinking they would be fresh. Am I right? Please advise in a review. I will be looking for your answer. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This was pretty good, but next time I think I will go without the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I made this recipe without the breadcrumbs because I realized I didn't have any in the house once I'd already started cooking. It was very good and had a lot of flavor! The kale shrunk down a lot and absorbed the oil nicely - it wasn't too dry or too wet. I will definitely use this recipe again and maybe try it with spinach too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Quick, Easy, Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States