Stir Fried Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was pretty yummy. Great way to eat kale. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made this first with fresh kale and then again with kale I had already simmered. To me, kale just needs a bit more cooking so I liked it much better that way. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This recipe was great. This was my first time eating and cooking kale. A friend of mine brought some over the other night. I was pleasantly surprised with the taste and texture of this recipe. I followed it exactly. The only thing I would do differently next time is to steam the kale first in some veggie broth. The bread crumb mixture didn't want to stick to the kale too much so I added a little more olive oil. Great way to get in your vitamins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Awesome! The whole family enjoyed this and I felt great that I got something healthy in them! (and cheap too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
never ate kale before this was a wonderful introduction to a new green veggie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ward, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I'd give this recipe 10 stars if I could. As per other reviewers, I steamed the kale in organic chicken broth before adding it to the onion-bread crumb mixture, and it was perfect! This is a fabulous way to eat good-for-you greens -- extremely delicious! I've tried it now with beet greens and with spinach and it's nothing short of delicious! I'd also highly recommend it mixed with spaghetti and tomato sauce. It's amazing! The tomato sauce lifts the onion-garlic-bread crumb mixture to new heights, and the spaghetti makes this side dish a main dish delight. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
this was an excellent recipe. I had swiss chard in the fridge and used that instead of kale and used italian bread crumbs. this was full of flavour and delicious way of cooking greens. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I really loved this recipe! A great way to serve Kale to people who've never tried it. The breadcrumbs really help cut the bitterness of the Kale. I did end up using an extra tablespoon or so of olive oil to prevent the bread crumbs from burning and to coat the Kale. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Good - followed a lot of the suggestions; cooking the kale after cooking and setting aside the onions, garlic, and breadcrumbs. Using chicken broth to wilt the kale, and adding some salt and black pepper. The breadcrumbs didn't stick well to the onions, but it still tasted good. It was an easy, quick way to use up the rest of the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I love simple, delicious recipes like this. i added balsamic vinegar for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States