Stir Fried Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This stuff is awesome! I have made it several times this summer. I would definitely recommend moving the cooked onion/breadcrumb mixture to a separate plate and wilt the kale without it in the pan. I add about a cup of chicken stock to the pan with the kale to help often it up a bit. Add the breadcrumb mixture just before serving that way it won't be soggy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was okay but somewhat chewy the flavor would be ok if the kale was a little less chewy. I don't know how to improve the recipe... maybe some kind of precooking for the kale?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I like kale and I like my veggies very firm, but this was a chewy mess. There are way too many bread crumbs which get soggy, even if added on top. The kale is a bit bitter. After much doctoring up (kosher salt, fresh ground pepper and balsamic vinegar I was left with something edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dst6n01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Myers
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe until after I added the kale, the breadcrumbs started to stick. I used a little chicken stock which might have hurt the taste, because in the end it was not good. I love kale but I don't even think I'll have more than one serving of this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
For kale--this is the best. I was a little hesitant about this recipe but because kale is so good for you I wanted to try it. This is a keeper and I will be making it on a regular basis. I used one large bunch of kale and it made a lot. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Who would have thought that Kale could be good tasting AND fun to eat!! We loved this and will make it often as Kale is one of the most nutritious green vegs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
What a great way to eat kale! We were a little unsure of how to gobble up our kale, but this did the trick. Saute-ing it alone would probably be fine, but adding the bread crumbs gave it great flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLENJAMIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I don't think I have ever prepared Kale. I'd give the recipe a 5 star but it's just to simple I guess.. I used some leeks I had rather than onion.. sauted them with garlic, added the kale and a little veg broth.. not that much. Perhaps a lot of water still in the leaks from their wash. I'd cut most of the kale leaves from the center stems. I didn't cook them that long, not to a total wilt. Added some lemon juice and topped the served portions with grate Romano cheese. Like to have had some nutmeg. Was very tasty and will def. make again and again now that I know kale can taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Very good! Delicious, easy to prepare, using simple ingredients. Plus, kale is one of the healthiest things you can eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States