Stir Fried Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I followed this recipe as other reviewers suggested and used oyster crackers instead of bread crumbs or croutons, garlic scapes instead of garlic, and added bacon pieces. I like this recipe, but have used another one that was similar and called for browning the onions and garlic and then combining with the kale and chicken or beef stock in a saucepan. The stock gave some extra flavor but was also on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kewald
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I added a little bit of cumin, salt, & pepper, and used Italian-style breadcrumbs. I put it over quinoa and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I have never eaten Kale before and I loved this recipe. So did my 2 daughters. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I didn't use the breadcrumbs, but love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This turned into stuffing with a hint of kale when you add the breadcrumbs. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This came out a little tough and chewy...I probably should have used chicken broth like everyone else did...needs a little work to become a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
yuck! Definitely tough...tried adding a little water and soy sauce to give more flavor and make it more tender...didn't not help with the 'tough'....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I have never had kale as a main side dish before. I usually just add it to soups and such. This was delicious! A fabulous winter veggi recipe. I just added a drizzle of water to help it stir fry better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seasonaljess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
It was tasty, but a little chewy. Not sure if I cooked it too long or not long enough. Taste was even better heated up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Scaled this down by a third since I only had one bunch of kale. I used 3 roasted garlic cloves. Definitely cook the bread crumbs, put aside and then cook the kale.Remember to keep the kale moving so it actually gets stir-fried instead of steamed. Add breadcrumbs back after kale is cooked. I did give it a sprinkle of s&p. Fresh Parmesan would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States