Stir Fried Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by kewald
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I added a little bit of cumin, salt, & pepper, and used Italian-style breadcrumbs. I put it over quinoa and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I have never eaten Kale before and I loved this recipe. So did my 2 daughters. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I didn't use the breadcrumbs, but love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This turned into stuffing with a hint of kale when you add the breadcrumbs. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This came out a little tough and chewy...I probably should have used chicken broth like everyone else did...needs a little work to become a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
yuck! Definitely tough...tried adding a little water and soy sauce to give more flavor and make it more tender...didn't not help with the 'tough'....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I have never had kale as a main side dish before. I usually just add it to soups and such. This was delicious! A fabulous winter veggi recipe. I just added a drizzle of water to help it stir fry better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seasonaljess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
It was tasty, but a little chewy. Not sure if I cooked it too long or not long enough. Taste was even better heated up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Scaled this down by a third since I only had one bunch of kale. I used 3 roasted garlic cloves. Definitely cook the bread crumbs, put aside and then cook the kale.Remember to keep the kale moving so it actually gets stir-fried instead of steamed. Add breadcrumbs back after kale is cooked. I did give it a sprinkle of s&p. Fresh Parmesan would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This stuff is awesome! I have made it several times this summer. I would definitely recommend moving the cooked onion/breadcrumb mixture to a separate plate and wilt the kale without it in the pan. I add about a cup of chicken stock to the pan with the kale to help often it up a bit. Add the breadcrumb mixture just before serving that way it won't be soggy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States