Stir Fried Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Used this recipe my first time trying kale, and haven't switched away from it yet! A great way to get accustomed to the flavor of kale. Sometimes I also add a little soy sauce or some raisins to help counter the bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Your recipe was a revelation! First, because I assumed kale would taste bitter or cabbage-y. Not! Second, because I am not a big fan of garlic. However, I substituted a couple of crushed Caesar croutons for the breadcrumbs and it was Italian enough w/o the strong garlic flavor. My eye doctor told me I need more lutein to support macular health. And guess whta? Half a cup of kale has 10 mg of the stuff, more than any other veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Kale is my new best friend. This was awesome and I really appreciate this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was really good and very easy! Followed directions exactly, except used about half of the bread crumbs (used italian bread crumbs). Served as a side dish with Brats and spicy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
yum! I didn't have onions or bread crumbs, so I added mushrooms, and parmesan cheese. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Fernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
As written... I didn't care for the flavor. Added parmesan cheese, that helped. But I'll keep looking for a way to use kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I had never made kale before, but one of my girlfriend's had it in her garden. So I just got on your site and started searching. She had never made it before either, so we thougth we'd give it a try. Yummy! I read the reviews, and followed the advise of one who suggested removing the onion/garlic mixture after adding bread crumbs. I then added water and the chopped kale...cooked it for about 5-10 minutes until it was wilted. I then drained the water, and tossed the kale in with the garlick/onion mixture. I didn't use a full cup of bread crumbs either. Once tossed, I added some fresh parmesan shavings. My boyfriend who claimed he hated kale love it! Everyone was so suprised, and said this is restaurant style good! Thanks to for all the reviews and the recipe! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is great with a dash of balsamic vinegar on it while frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I loved this recipe, and so did my husband. I changed the quantity to 3 servings, had one stalk of kale. Per the reviews I cooked the kale and breadcrumbs separately. I added chicken broth and olive oil to the kale for cooking, and added diced red pepper to the breadcrumb mixture. Added salt, pepper, and nutmeg to season. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Just made this recipe, first time trying kale. This was really easy to make. I followed others advice and added water, added the bread crumbs at the end and a touch of lime juice at the end for acidity, its what i had on hand. Came out delicious, my boyfriend and I love it and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States