Stir Fried Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Wonderfull! Thankyou for such a great recipe. This is the best way I have ever tasted kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Yummy! This was very easy and very tasty. I will make this again. I found that I needed to add water while it was cooking but other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
Mmmmm, delish! Even better with some butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
Did not enjoy this dish at all. My children tasted it and refused to eat any more. It was attractive looking and that is about all it had to offer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Great way to quickly and easily cook any type of green - I would suggest that when you need to add moisture you add veg or chicken broth in lieu of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAUNGDS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
This is a good recipe for Kale. I added some butter & parmesean cheese. Not quite as healthy, but a good way to get the rest of my family to eat their veggies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This is the BEST! I love it and make it often. My company from Germany loved it too! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Yummy!!! I used spinach and swiss chard instead of kale, and only 3T of oil. Tasted wonderful, even my veggie-hating hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Loved the fact that this is not the typical wet,cooked-to-disintegration greens recipe. This recipe has tremendous potential for variations. As is, I think it's rather bland, but I scaled it down to two servings and added 2-3 tablespoons of balsamic vinegar. Other options I plan to try are: Mrs. Dash's seasonings; balsamic vinegar with golden raisins and pine nuts; tarragon. Probably not a dish that appeals to children and teens, but definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I have not tried this recipe yet. I would like to ask Heather or any reviewers a question. Are the bread crumbs supposed to be fresh or dried? I am thinking they would be fresh. Am I right? Please advise in a review. I will be looking for your answer. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States