Stir Fried Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My local grocery had 2 for 1 Kale so I loaded up, I am glad I did because this simple recipe is just excellent !! quick, easy and satisfying too, I like to keep the Kale crispy and crunchy so I cook it until it just begins to darken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Getting my husband to eat greens is like getting a 5 year old to eat...well pretty much anything. However with this recipe he actually gets excited when I make it. The key (at least for him) is to let the kale get sort of crispy in the skillet. I think it reminds him more of chips at that point. It is a simple, great recipe that is easy to tweak to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Delicious! Skip the bread crumbs, cut down a bit on the olive oil, add a cup of vegetable broth and 2 cans of garbanzos or white beans that have been rinsed and drained. Cover, simmer until kale is tender. Drizzle with balsamic vinegar and sprinkle with hot sauce. Serve over rice, quinoa or cornbread. Delicious, quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustNora

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Agree with some of the other reviews. Great basic idea. Needs modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Pretty good. A little dry. Definitely add something--vegetable or chicken broth, maybe--to give it some more moisture. I tried it without the onions and added some spinach leaves, and it was good. Great over brown rice as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
recommend skipping the breadcrumbs - they turn to mush no matter when added. as for flavor, we much prefer the chicken broth/splash of soy sauce braising method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Good, simple! Will make again, I did grate a little parmesan on top and added a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Great way to use up some kale. I made the following modifications (adapted, in part, by other reviewers' suggestions): cooked garlic and onions, put in the kale and a few splashes of soy sauce, steamed until I thought it was good enough, then mixed in some breadcrumbs and some (vegan) bacon bits. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Great recipe; my family loved it! A couple of recommendations: 1) Before adding the kale, chop it very finely, especially if you have small children. 2) While it's still very hot in the pot/saucepan, throw in a couple of handfuls of grape or cherry tomatoes. The heat softens them but doesn't burst them, and they add so much color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Kale needs to be cooked to death to make it soft, it is not spinach. This was way too little cooking time in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States