Stir-Fried Kale and Broccoli Florets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I added sliced almonds and fresh parmesean cheese. Deeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Still chewing and had to write a review. Loved it!!!!! I steamed the kale for 3min in the microwave first. I tossed in some grilled chicken. I think next time I will throw in some pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
We loved this recipe. I didn't have kale so I used mixed greens and it was great. Didn't have chile peppers on hand so used jalepeno, Worked fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
1-17-12: Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Fantastic! Healthy, delicious, fast! I added diced red onions with the garlic in the fry stage. That was nice. I also added more after the kale was 3/4 done. It added a nice texture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is awesome!! So healthy and delicious. I didn't have a chili pepper so I added red pepper flakes instead and I added juice of about half a lemon (I didn't have any limes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Who knew kale and brocolli could taste this good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
My hubby and I love kale, and this recipe is great. I would differ from other reviews, however, in that I would steam the broccoli first and let the kale cook itself in the stir-fry. Also less lime juice is a must! I used garlic scapes instead of garlic and it was a nice, subtle garlic flavor rather than overpowering--very tasty! The only other problem with the recipe is that there is NO WAY you could feed 6 people with the amount it makes. I could have eaten the whole thing myself! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
First time eating kale, and this was great. I steamed the kale first, like some other people suggested. I also added onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Lime was a tiny bit too much for me, I only did 1 lime. Overall it was a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States