Stir-Fried Kale and Broccoli Florets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This recipe was awesome. My boyfriend WON'T EVER eat kale, and he ate it up and said we should make it more often. I used a little less lime juice, but other than that, no changes were made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
My mom made this for dinner tonight, and it was just great! We all agreed that we would love to make it again. We added feta cheese, and it really gave to dish a good tinge of sweetness! It was quite beautiful too. i can't wait until we make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
You are NEVER supposed to cook extra virgin olive oil on high heat because of the low smoke point. Use canola or some veg oil that will not scorch on a higher heat than it is made for... rated in the middle since recipe is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kndralyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
NUMM!! I never cooked with kale before, so I was timid and did more of a saute than a stir-fry. Was afraid of burning the garlic since I didn't know how long the kale would take to cook. I saw the previous reviews about pre-steaming but didn't want to bother. I also only used 1 lime, next time I will use two, and used broccoflower instead of broccoli. Turned out fabulous!! Nutritious, pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Yum! Love the kale. It was perfect. Not too soggy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I added Organic Chicken Broth to help cook the greens (b/c the temp is very high and everything was burning!) and I also added fresh mushrooms and onions. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bone Ami
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very good recipe, the flaor was great and didn't have any problem getting kale to wilt properly, very nice flavor and presentation thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bone Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Clayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I added some fresh green onions as well - tasted great. The kale soaks up more of the lime juice than the broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We were not impressed with this recipe. I only used the juice from one lime and it was still way too over powering. In fact we couldn't even taste all that garlic! I generally enjoy sun-dried tomatoes but mixing the tart tomatoes with the sour lime was too much for me. I bet adding cheese, as others have suggested, would help balance out this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
this was the best kale that i have ever had in my entire life. fact. (i liked it more than the broccoli, and broccoli is my favorite veggie) i did steam the kale first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States