Stir-Fried Kale and Broccoli Florets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
didn't use the kale, just the broccoli...very tasty asian style side!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
The broccoli was a little crisper than I would have liked, but my kids loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I love Kale!!!! Love the bitter taste :) Just made this and it is awesome......Needed a healthy lunch Idea for my husband that works on a truck..... Stuffed a pita and sent him on his way.....He loves it just as much as I do...Thanks for sharing :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I too found kale and broccoli in my weekly organic vegetable and fruit share. I found, as usual the other reviews help me refine the recipe. I cut back on the lime, steamed the kale before combining with the broccoli. Used hot chili flakes and added goat cheese. A very delicous combination of flavours that adult and child diners both enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is now one of my boyfriend's and my favorite veggie dishes! I followed the other reviews and steamed the kale first, which makes all the difference. I also added a few red pepper flakes b/c we like spicy foods. I also put a dash of balsamic vinegar to cut the lime. I've made it with and without the feta cheese another reviewer suggested, and we prefer with. It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
It was decent, but a bit bitter. Too much lime juice in recipe. I would recommend adding extra sun-dried tomatos to counteract the bitterness of the kale, and steam the kales beforehand (which I did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was yummy and super healthy!!!! I listened to the other ratings about the Kale and decided to use fresh collard greens instead. Superb!!!! Everything came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook335

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I love this recipe! I steamed the broccoli and kale before stir-frying so they would be a little more cooked (personal preference). This way the garlic wouldn't brown too much while waiting for the veggies to cook. I added about 1/8 tsp. salt to the oil and only used about 3 Tbsp. lime juice which I think was perfect. The lime juice and the sun-dried tomatoes are really what make this recipe outstanding! I enjoyed the kale so much, next time I will double the kale and just leave out the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I've always been afraid of kale. Yeesh! It's been in my head that kale was a decoration, not a yummy vegetable. So... I was perusing recipes and decided these ingredients were simple enough, so I was brave and tossed this together, and was amazed at how yummy it was! I've made it without the broccoli and just the kale, and made it with all different types of kale. Blanch purple kale first because it's pretty tough otherwise. I always add more garlic, salt and lime to taste. If I don't have fresh chili peppers on hand, I use dried red pepper from the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wacker Strange

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States