Stir-Fried Kale and Broccoli Florets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is awesome!! So healthy and delicious. I didn't have a chili pepper so I added red pepper flakes instead and I added juice of about half a lemon (I didn't have any limes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Who knew kale and brocolli could taste this good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
My hubby and I love kale, and this recipe is great. I would differ from other reviews, however, in that I would steam the broccoli first and let the kale cook itself in the stir-fry. Also less lime juice is a must! I used garlic scapes instead of garlic and it was a nice, subtle garlic flavor rather than overpowering--very tasty! The only other problem with the recipe is that there is NO WAY you could feed 6 people with the amount it makes. I could have eaten the whole thing myself! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
First time eating kale, and this was great. I steamed the kale first, like some other people suggested. I also added onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Lime was a tiny bit too much for me, I only did 1 lime. Overall it was a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
didn't use the kale, just the broccoli...very tasty asian style side!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
The broccoli was a little crisper than I would have liked, but my kids loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I love Kale!!!! Love the bitter taste :) Just made this and it is awesome......Needed a healthy lunch Idea for my husband that works on a truck..... Stuffed a pita and sent him on his way.....He loves it just as much as I do...Thanks for sharing :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I too found kale and broccoli in my weekly organic vegetable and fruit share. I found, as usual the other reviews help me refine the recipe. I cut back on the lime, steamed the kale before combining with the broccoli. Used hot chili flakes and added goat cheese. A very delicous combination of flavours that adult and child diners both enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is now one of my boyfriend's and my favorite veggie dishes! I followed the other reviews and steamed the kale first, which makes all the difference. I also added a few red pepper flakes b/c we like spicy foods. I also put a dash of balsamic vinegar to cut the lime. I've made it with and without the feta cheese another reviewer suggested, and we prefer with. It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States