Stir-Fried Chicken with Tofu and Mixed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Yum.. I swapped the green peppers for broccoli, added a shredded carrots.. really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Wonderful! I substituted some artichoke salsa for the last two ingredients and it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I skipped the tofu and added more carrots, broccoli and kale; it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by t_jones
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I pressed all the liquid from the tofu first then fried in peanut oil and set aside. I added more garlic ,carrots and baby peppers with the chicken. it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Just to clear up confusion: adding corn starch to the marinade is a common technique known as "velveting" -- it keeps the chicken from drying out during cooking. I've come across recipes for beef using the same technique, and the more AUTHENTIC Chinese recipes you make, the more often you'll see it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
We loved it and the kids did too. Next time I will add more veggies. Could never find the chili paste so used chili seasoning and it turned out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Well this site is very kind: it won't let me give this recipe "no star." I have never rated a recipe so low. With the familiar ingredients, easy technique, and my own experience, I thought I couldn't go wrong, despite the not-so-hot reviews. One reviewer questioned the addition of corn starch so early in the cooking: good question. That seems to be what went wrong. The flavor wasn't TOO bad, but all in all, this was a failure. I have used all of these ingredients in the past, mostly together or in similar dishes, but in this dish, it all went terribly wrong. Thank goodness for rice and a salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUFFALO GAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Otisco, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This sauce really had no flavor- I had to end up adding many more ingredients to spice this up. Not the best recipe for Stir Fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This recipe did not have enough flavor to it. I also don't feel the cornstarch should of been added to the first part of the recipe. Annette Jensen...Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This is very good -I added different vegetables BUT DO NOT add 1 1/2 tbsp of chili paste with garlic. I like hot food and added about 3/4 of a tbsp. and it was WAY TOO HOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States