Stir-Fried Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Very good! I did however, alter the recipe a bit. I added some cashews and omitted the cabbage and cornstarch. With the noodles, they soak up enough of the liquid and add a little starch, making the sauce perfect! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I omitted the napa cabbage because it didn't look very fresh at the local grocery store. Other than that I prepared as stated, and was pleased at how easy it was to prepare and good it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I tend to prefer dishes with pure and simple flavors over those with more complex flavors and seasonings. No wonder, then, that I enjoyed this simple stir-fry so much. I stuck fairly closely to the recipe, tho’ in consideration of Hubs’ sensitive innards I skipped the red pepper flakes. I also reduced the amount of ginger by half, only because I’m not particularly fond of that spice. Rather than canola oil I used peanut oil and I added some fresh mushrooms and mixed color bell peppers, just cuz. And I did use both the snow peas as well as baby napa cabbage. As for the noodles, I didn’t have a problem at all using spaghetti, but since I just happened to have them I used rice noodles (wow, are THOSE ever easy – boil water, remove the pan from the heat, dump in your noodles and just let them sit there for 8-10 minutes until they soften, just the amount of time needed to prepare the stir-fry) I just couldn’t resist – at the end, just before serving, I added a good dab of butter, just like the Japanese steak houses do, and just because I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This recipe was better than I had anticipated. My husband loved it. It's a definite repeater. We kept the sauce the same, but used different veggies. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is an easy, great tasting stir-fry. I didn't have any cabbage so I left it out and it still turned out Perfect. Thank you Stacey, this recipe is defintely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this dish last night and it was...(kissing fingertips and extending hand out) MAGNIFICO! I forgot to make the rice to go with it but my hubby and I were still full enough and it was delicious. This is the exact stir-fry recipe I've been looking for. Reminds me of the ones they serve at Habachi Japanese restaurants. I think next time I'll use low sodium soy sauce though because my husband and I are trying to eat healthier. I cooked the veggies longer than 4-5 min because they were still just a little to crunchy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Instead of using canola oil, I sprayed wok with cooking spray and then drizzled 1 teaspoon sesame oil around the top of the wok to coat sides. I added a few drops of sesame oil before stir frying vegetables. I added 8 oz. sliced fresh mushrooms with broccoli and carrots. My family really liked this dish and thought it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I thought this recipe was wonderful, I added celery and fresh mushrooms, used olive oil rather than canola oil and thin rice noodles. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe has been a huge hit every time I have made it for my family and dinner guests. I use soba (buck wheat) noodles in place of the spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Never any leftovers! We love this! I have made it with just chicken broth & also made with wine. Didn't notice a difference. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States