Stir-Fried Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Very good! I did however, alter the recipe a bit. I added some cashews and omitted the cabbage and cornstarch. With the noodles, they soak up enough of the liquid and add a little starch, making the sauce perfect! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
It was very good. I felt like the sauce could use something sweet so I added a little bet of honey. My kids liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This recipe was better than I had anticipated. My husband loved it. It's a definite repeater. We kept the sauce the same, but used different veggies. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was ok for us. Nothing special but not horrible. Might make again but definately will alter the ingredients a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I omitted the napa cabbage because it didn't look very fresh at the local grocery store. Other than that I prepared as stated, and was pleased at how easy it was to prepare and good it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is an easy, great tasting stir-fry. I didn't have any cabbage so I left it out and it still turned out Perfect. Thank you Stacey, this recipe is defintely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Sorry, but I didn't like this one AT ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura August

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this dish last night and it was...(kissing fingertips and extending hand out) MAGNIFICO! I forgot to make the rice to go with it but my hubby and I were still full enough and it was delicious. This is the exact stir-fry recipe I've been looking for. Reminds me of the ones they serve at Habachi Japanese restaurants. I think next time I'll use low sodium soy sauce though because my husband and I are trying to eat healthier. I cooked the veggies longer than 4-5 min because they were still just a little to crunchy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Seemed to lack something taste-wise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Instead of using canola oil, I sprayed wok with cooking spray and then drizzled 1 teaspoon sesame oil around the top of the wok to coat sides. I added a few drops of sesame oil before stir frying vegetables. I added 8 oz. sliced fresh mushrooms with broccoli and carrots. My family really liked this dish and thought it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States