Stir-Fried Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Very good! I did however, alter the recipe a bit. I added some cashews and omitted the cabbage and cornstarch. With the noodles, they soak up enough of the liquid and add a little starch, making the sauce perfect! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
It was very good. I felt like the sauce could use something sweet so I added a little bet of honey. My kids liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This recipe was better than I had anticipated. My husband loved it. It's a definite repeater. We kept the sauce the same, but used different veggies. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was ok for us. Nothing special but not horrible. Might make again but definately will alter the ingredients a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I omitted the napa cabbage because it didn't look very fresh at the local grocery store. Other than that I prepared as stated, and was pleased at how easy it was to prepare and good it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is an easy, great tasting stir-fry. I didn't have any cabbage so I left it out and it still turned out Perfect. Thank you Stacey, this recipe is defintely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Sorry, but I didn't like this one AT ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura August

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this dish last night and it was...(kissing fingertips and extending hand out) MAGNIFICO! I forgot to make the rice to go with it but my hubby and I were still full enough and it was delicious. This is the exact stir-fry recipe I've been looking for. Reminds me of the ones they serve at Habachi Japanese restaurants. I think next time I'll use low sodium soy sauce though because my husband and I are trying to eat healthier. I cooked the veggies longer than 4-5 min because they were still just a little to crunchy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Seemed to lack something taste-wise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Instead of using canola oil, I sprayed wok with cooking spray and then drizzled 1 teaspoon sesame oil around the top of the wok to coat sides. I added a few drops of sesame oil before stir frying vegetables. I added 8 oz. sliced fresh mushrooms with broccoli and carrots. My family really liked this dish and thought it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States