Stir-Fried Chicken With Pineapple and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
i thought it was good but bland it needs sweet and sour tho sauce my hun made it he made chicken stir fry for supper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This creates a nice and tasty stir-fry. I used fresh pineapple (I don't think canned pineapple tastes nearly as good). I omitted the corn starch as I don't like the way it tastes and I also added some chopped fresh baby button mushrooms. I think the fresh pineapple is what makes the flavor so refreshing and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Very good, very easy. I used yellow onion instead of green and honey instead of mirin. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
A decent, healthy stirfry. As-written it produces a tasty enough meal...but certainly no wow factor. I did really enjoy the ginger with this--and fresh pineapple. I will just keep searching for a better recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great recipe. I would double the sauce though. I used white wine and balsamic vinegar as that's what I had on hand. I skipped the ginger as we don't care much for ginger. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
very good, will make again. I also added honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I had to add a drizzle of honey towards end. Just wasnt sweet enough, that or the vinegar was to strong. Either way, after adding honey it was very tasty. If you like sweet and sour chicken you will enjoy this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was excellent! I did double the sauce and that worked out well. I added carrots and snap peas, and used regular onions. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I did enjoy this recipe, however, it didn't quite have the oomph I was hoping for. It may have been because I didn't use any mirin, which, unfortunately, I didn't have on hand. :( In the future, I will definitely add the mirin as called for, a half-tablespoon or sriracha (thai hot sauce), 1/3 cup dry roasted cashews, and more garlic, ginger and if I have some on hand, cilantro too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Awesome Recipe! Added an asortment of veggies and doubled the sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States