Stir-Fried Chicken With Pineapple and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
very good I over cooked a little the veggies, but it is very easy to fix and very good my husband asked for 2nds. Watch the cooking on the veggies they cook fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Fantastic! Easy and nutritious. My 8th graders did a great job preparing these, it's now a favorite lab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This is a lovely dish. It was easy to prepare, made a nice presentation and was very tasty. I would certainly make it for guests. Next time I am going to double the sauce and add cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Quick & easy. I had everything on hand, so it was a snap. It was a bit sweeter than I expected though. Perhaps more ginger would help with this. All in all a good recipe that I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Very good. I doubled the sauce. I was able to get the mirin at our local grocery store (Publix) in the oriental food isle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
LOVED it! I used honey instead of the corn syrup and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was absolutely fantastic! Even the kids loved it. The only I'll change next time, is to add the pinapple AFTER I've cooked the rest, so they're not heated. This one is a GEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Best stir-fry I ever made. The sauce was thick and the veggies stayed crispy when following the instructions. I did double the recipe and I added a can of stir-fry veggies, fresh green and red pepper strips, the green onions and 2 cans of mushrooms. I served over rice and no left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was great! We made it on our vacation in Hawaii for our friends and it didn't disappoint! Just be careful not to over simmer, because it could get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States