Stir-Fried Chicken With Pineapple and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
***A GREAT stir fry recipe! I did not have mirin (sweetened Asian wine) so I just used some white wine I had in the fridge. It was fine but I imagine the mirin would add a nice flavor to the sauce. I will look for it in the store for next time. I used a few other vegetables also, like carrots, celery and mushrooms...We like lots of veggies. My children loved this meal as well. Thanks Jean!***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
What makes this so fun is the variety of colors. I used about 1/3 each of a fresh green and red pepper. The dish was full of flavor--a bite with the pineapple made it sweet, so the rice we served with it really balanced the flavorful dish. Almonds would have been a great addition to add a little crunch. My 15 mo. old loved the peppers! My daughter said the chicken was her favorite. My husband said it was a good mix of flavors and that we should make it again. We used wheat free soy sauce/tamari and arrowroot starch to be corn free, due to allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This was very easy. Followed directions to a "T" and added brocoli slaw. My family enjoyed it served over brown rice yet I felt it lacked a zip or something, not sure. Maybe some black bean paste/sauce would enhance this dish. I will make it again for the ease of it and the nutrition of getting those veggies in! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
very good I over cooked a little the veggies, but it is very easy to fix and very good my husband asked for 2nds. Watch the cooking on the veggies they cook fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
LOVED it! I used honey instead of the corn syrup and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This is a lovely dish. It was easy to prepare, made a nice presentation and was very tasty. I would certainly make it for guests. Next time I am going to double the sauce and add cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
It was o.k. I would not make this again. If I did, I would add onions and carrots. It was just a little too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Very good. I doubled the sauce. I was able to get the mirin at our local grocery store (Publix) in the oriental food isle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was absolutely fantastic! Even the kids loved it. The only I'll change next time, is to add the pinapple AFTER I've cooked the rest, so they're not heated. This one is a GEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States