Stir-Fried Chicken With Pineapple and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Didn't like it. And on top of that the directions were not very good- for example do you drain the pineapple or not? I did but then the other flavors over powered the pineapple and you couldn't really taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. One of my family's favorites from the site! I have never had the mirin to make it. I usually throw in some wine and a little brown sugar. LOVE it. I make twice the amount of sauce because its delicious over the rice. I always serve with rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very nice, quick and easy. I added mushrooms and broccoli. Next time I'll probably add some chilies as well to give it a bit of a kick. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
we loved it! and very quick and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Made this for my family and they loved it and keep asking for it to be made again. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
i thought it was good but bland it needs sweet and sour tho sauce my hun made it he made chicken stir fry for supper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This creates a nice and tasty stir-fry. I used fresh pineapple (I don't think canned pineapple tastes nearly as good). I omitted the corn starch as I don't like the way it tastes and I also added some chopped fresh baby button mushrooms. I think the fresh pineapple is what makes the flavor so refreshing and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Very good, very easy. I used yellow onion instead of green and honey instead of mirin. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
A decent, healthy stirfry. As-written it produces a tasty enough meal...but certainly no wow factor. I did really enjoy the ginger with this--and fresh pineapple. I will just keep searching for a better recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great recipe. I would double the sauce though. I used white wine and balsamic vinegar as that's what I had on hand. I skipped the ginger as we don't care much for ginger. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States