Stir Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2001
Quick, easy & deliciou! The second time I made it, I actually followed the recipe, but doubled the teriyaki sauce, then tossed it with hot cooked spaghetti noodles. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This was great with the changes I made, I actually was cooking from memory. I cooked in a skillet with some olive oil the garlic, added the asparagus then put about 1/2 cup of the teriyaki sauce in and covered it and let the sauce steam the asparagus. I actually like my vegetables on the soft side so I left it for about 10 minutes. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wife of taxman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Followed previous posts suggestions and changed the butter to olive oil; sauted the chopped garlic for a bit; then added the cut up stalks (oops forgot the onion, was still good) and dumped in a lot of teriyaki sauce; sauted a few minutes then added the tender tops; continued to saute until tender; served over hot spaghetti topped with toasted almond slivers. My asparagus was not too fresh, but this still turned out yummy. (Remember to break off the tough bottom!)Five stars from me-an almost vegan. Non-veggies may call it a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Tasty! We like ours softer, so I cooked for 10 minutes. The little bits of almost carmelized onions really made the dish- as well as the teriyaki sauce which we all love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Great recipe. I realized after I had started cooking that I didn't have teriyaki sauce, so I did quick sauce of BBQ sauce, a splash of red wine vinegar, a squirt of sweet hot mustard and it turned out great. I can't wait to try it with teriyaki sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Fabulous! I actually like sliced onion better than chopped for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Excellent recipe. I had decided to stir fry asparagus but I didn't know what to do with it. The asparagus was cut up and cooking in my pan when I quick, did a search for asparagus recipes. This was one of the first I saw and it was exactly the ingredients I love. My whole family really liked it with our orange chicken & fried rice. Delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This is GREAT! The teriyaki sauce made it so yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I just made this and it was amazing! I opted out of the teriyaki sauce because I didn't have any.. but this was still yummy and blended better with the burgers. I did add a bit of salt and its amazing! Make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aloha oregon mom of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Quick , easy, tasty! I added a little more homemade teriyaki sauce and added some leftover rice. Topped with toasted sesame......yum! Oh I did not have roasted garlic , I used raw which I cooked with the onions , maybe that would have added more taste, but this was good nevertheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States