Stir Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Another great way to prepare asparagus. I added fresh, not roasted, garlic, and I also used olive oil rather than butter. Great side dish for my grilled soy and garlic marinated chicken breasts. I mixed the remaining chicken and asparagus with white rice to make a one-dish lunch for us later this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
Quick, easy & deliciou! The second time I made it, I actually followed the recipe, but doubled the teriyaki sauce, then tossed it with hot cooked spaghetti noodles. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Way better than a routine vegetable side dish. I used "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter," spread--the one with only 5 calories per tablespoon--instead of butter, and it turned out great. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
We usually steam our asparagus and sprinkle it with salt and lime juice but this was just as yummy! I used soy sauce instead of teriyaki and sprinkled it with a little salt. Thanks for your recipe Sharon, it's a nice alternative to our usual way of cooking asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This was great with the changes I made, I actually was cooking from memory. I cooked in a skillet with some olive oil the garlic, added the asparagus then put about 1/2 cup of the teriyaki sauce in and covered it and let the sauce steam the asparagus. I actually like my vegetables on the soft side so I left it for about 10 minutes. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This wasn't too bad. Was a way to have asparagus differently, but I still prefer it where the flavor isn't masked by something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Great recipe. I realized after I had started cooking that I didn't have teriyaki sauce, so I did quick sauce of BBQ sauce, a splash of red wine vinegar, a squirt of sweet hot mustard and it turned out great. I can't wait to try it with teriyaki sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Very Tasty, my whole family liked this. I used olive oil and fresh garlic and about half as many onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Fabulous! I actually like sliced onion better than chopped for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I just made this and it was amazing! I opted out of the teriyaki sauce because I didn't have any.. but this was still yummy and blended better with the burgers. I did add a bit of salt and its amazing! Make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele Grigsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States