Stir Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Another great way to prepare asparagus. I added fresh, not roasted, garlic, and I also used olive oil rather than butter. Great side dish for my grilled soy and garlic marinated chicken breasts. I mixed the remaining chicken and asparagus with white rice to make a one-dish lunch for us later this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
Quick, easy & deliciou! The second time I made it, I actually followed the recipe, but doubled the teriyaki sauce, then tossed it with hot cooked spaghetti noodles. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Way better than a routine vegetable side dish. I used "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter," spread--the one with only 5 calories per tablespoon--instead of butter, and it turned out great. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
We usually steam our asparagus and sprinkle it with salt and lime juice but this was just as yummy! I used soy sauce instead of teriyaki and sprinkled it with a little salt. Thanks for your recipe Sharon, it's a nice alternative to our usual way of cooking asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This was great with the changes I made, I actually was cooking from memory. I cooked in a skillet with some olive oil the garlic, added the asparagus then put about 1/2 cup of the teriyaki sauce in and covered it and let the sauce steam the asparagus. I actually like my vegetables on the soft side so I left it for about 10 minutes. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This wasn't too bad. Was a way to have asparagus differently, but I still prefer it where the flavor isn't masked by something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Great recipe. I realized after I had started cooking that I didn't have teriyaki sauce, so I did quick sauce of BBQ sauce, a splash of red wine vinegar, a squirt of sweet hot mustard and it turned out great. I can't wait to try it with teriyaki sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Very Tasty, my whole family liked this. I used olive oil and fresh garlic and about half as many onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Fabulous! I actually like sliced onion better than chopped for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I just made this and it was amazing! I opted out of the teriyaki sauce because I didn't have any.. but this was still yummy and blended better with the burgers. I did add a bit of salt and its amazing! Make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele Grigsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States