Stir Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2001
Quick, easy & deliciou! The second time I made it, I actually followed the recipe, but doubled the teriyaki sauce, then tossed it with hot cooked spaghetti noodles. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
I omitted the onion and garlic (no onion and I usually use some garlic powder but forgot :P) and I cooked the asparagus with the teriyaki sauce. I also added 1/4 cup chopped almonds. My husband doesn't like vegetables but he asked for more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This was great with the changes I made, I actually was cooking from memory. I cooked in a skillet with some olive oil the garlic, added the asparagus then put about 1/2 cup of the teriyaki sauce in and covered it and let the sauce steam the asparagus. I actually like my vegetables on the soft side so I left it for about 10 minutes. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
We usually steam our asparagus and sprinkle it with salt and lime juice but this was just as yummy! I used soy sauce instead of teriyaki and sprinkled it with a little salt. Thanks for your recipe Sharon, it's a nice alternative to our usual way of cooking asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Way better than a routine vegetable side dish. I used "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter," spread--the one with only 5 calories per tablespoon--instead of butter, and it turned out great. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Followed previous posts suggestions and changed the butter to olive oil; sauted the chopped garlic for a bit; then added the cut up stalks (oops forgot the onion, was still good) and dumped in a lot of teriyaki sauce; sauted a few minutes then added the tender tops; continued to saute until tender; served over hot spaghetti topped with toasted almond slivers. My asparagus was not too fresh, but this still turned out yummy. (Remember to break off the tough bottom!)Five stars from me-an almost vegan. Non-veggies may call it a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Another great way to prepare asparagus. I added fresh, not roasted, garlic, and I also used olive oil rather than butter. Great side dish for my grilled soy and garlic marinated chicken breasts. I mixed the remaining chicken and asparagus with white rice to make a one-dish lunch for us later this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Tasty! We like ours softer, so I cooked for 10 minutes. The little bits of almost carmelized onions really made the dish- as well as the teriyaki sauce which we all love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Great recipe. I realized after I had started cooking that I didn't have teriyaki sauce, so I did quick sauce of BBQ sauce, a splash of red wine vinegar, a squirt of sweet hot mustard and it turned out great. I can't wait to try it with teriyaki sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States