Stir Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was very good. Did substitute soy sauce just for personal taste reasons. My wife loves Asparagus and liked this different approach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was a nice new way to cook asparagus. Asparagus is one of my favorite side dishes and I am always looking for new ways to change the asparagus's flavor. This recipe was perfect for that. Unfortunately, I didn't enjoy the meal I made with it. Needless to say, I was very thankful that the asparagus was so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
i enojoyed it...i used olive oil and butter. i also substituted soy sauce witha little brown sugar for the teriyaki sauce. le-cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is quick, easy and delicious. Since I was having it with an Italan themed dinner, I did not use the Teriyaki sauce. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Tasty and easy. I use about a tablespoon of olive oil instead of butter and I use raw garlic (although roasted garlic would be tasty and would make the dish a little creamier, I just lack the foresight).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great, fast and easy...added fresh garlic and sauted with oinion til a bit golden. Yummy will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Loved it! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Not bad but not outstanding. We thought it lacked flavor. Maybe doubling the garlic & teriyaki sauce would work? I'd give it a 3.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Quick , easy, tasty! I added a little more homemade teriyaki sauce and added some leftover rice. Topped with toasted sesame......yum! Oh I did not have roasted garlic , I used raw which I cooked with the onions , maybe that would have added more taste, but this was good nevertheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I just made this and it was amazing! I opted out of the teriyaki sauce because I didn't have any.. but this was still yummy and blended better with the burgers. I did add a bit of salt and its amazing! Make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele Grigsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States