Sticky Toffee Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
i followed this recipe exactly, but the pudding came out mushy and uncooked. i cooked it for over an hour but still wouldnt cook. great flavour/taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I was disappointed in this, especially after all the rave reviews. My cake did not resemble a pudding cake at all, and I believe I've figured out why. The directions say to just cover the dates with boiling water, but at the end of the ingredient list 1-1/2 cups of boiling water is listed. I'm sure I didn't have that much boiling water, which is why the cake was drier. Also, my sauce separated and was not the smooth caramel sauce I expected. Taste of both the cake and sauce were okay, but not great. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
absolutely fantastic! i accidentally forgot about it and left it in the oven for an hour, but it still turned out superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosichops

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I absolutely adore this recipe! As an australian myself, my mum makes this quite often. Great when served with whipped cream!!! Aussie Favourite, also mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This is VERY good. The "cake" part is 5 stars, no doubt. However, the caramel sauce was good, just a bit gritty tasting. I made it just as the recipe said to. Next time I will use heavy cream instead of the evaporated milk. All in all, very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I made this recipe for dessert on Christmas and everyone LOVED it. I was told that it was the best dessert someone had had in months, and that I was going to have to make it every year from now on. try putting a dollop of whip cream on top of each slice and sprinkling Heath Bar Baking bits on top :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Excellent recipe! I made this for 20 people at a dinner party and they all loved it! I used whipping cream instead of evaporated milk and the toffee sauce was very popular! I used 2 cake tins and the middle did remain a bit liquidy but I just baked it for a bit longer and left to set for a bit and it was great! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This is a very easy recipe! Cooked it about 50 minutes. But a word of caution...you can't eat just one slice!!!! I cut the amount of sugar in the cake itself and I'm glad I did because the sauce is SO sweet. Don't get me wrong - the sauce is awesome just very sweet. Definately will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Klang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States